Southern by birth

Just finished reading a great book, The Last Original Wife by Dorothea Benton Frank. I love her as an author, all her book take place in the South. This particular book is set In Charleston and Atlanta. Is it just me, or does the South exude a certain sense of home? It doesn’t matter which state, I view them as all one entity. There is something about the live oaks with their Spanish moss dangling, the magnolias, the camellias, and the sand from the coasts that soothes my soul. Maybe I will never leave this magical place, but if I do that feeling will always remain.

Leave a Reply

