Image

Snooze Button

Snooze Button

Caught my other dog, Beignet, catching a cat nap this weekend! Not sure why, but this girl sure has my heart. She was found by my employer at 7 weeks old out in a horse pasture. I reluctantly took her in, not knowing if I would keep her or find someone else to claim her. It was not a good point in my life to take another mouth to feed besides Kangaroo….but I knew as soon as she and I crossed my threshold on a bitter December evening that she was not leaving my life. Not sure why I am closer with Bennie than Kangaroo. Kangaroo is much more independent, and has that decidedly ” I’m a grown ass dog, I can do what I want.’ attitude. But not my Bennie.

Leave a Reply

