Into the Mist

I woke up Sunday morning to a creepy, eerie landscape that should belong in a horror flick, (my fave!). The farm where I had been farmsitting since Friday wasn’t recognizable! I couldn’t even see the barn or pond from the house, and a dense fog covered everything in a fine mist. 

Image

 

However, creepy as it seemed, there was almost a sad beauty that surrouded everything. Places and objects that didn’t normally hold water, did. 

Image

 

A dampness seeped into everything. The tiniest nooks or fibers were coated in a very fine substance.

Image

 

I noticed small details I would normally pass by.

Image

Beautiful, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

