Found!

I come by loving old things inherently. My Grandmother’s house is full of antiques, and to this day I still avoid her formal sitting room for fear of breaking something! When I found this drink cabinet a few years ago in my favorite antique store, I had to have it! It is mahogany, and the top unfolds to store drinks.

Yesterday, I was cleaning and pulled my bar it from its post on the wall. I had never noticed this plaque before! A fleur di lis! I did some research, and it is from a company called Ferguson and produced in the 1940’s. Not very valuable, but it is….to my heart:)

IMG_2493.JPG

Leave a Reply

